Eternally Cursed – Chapter 2.3 Love’s Aftermath

Gen 2 FC

26th March 2026

You know that weird feeling you sometimes get when you wake up? Like you thought your dream was reality, and you awaken in a strange place?

Well I had that. Only I knew what I was waking up to was not normal. I woke up on the floor with the bartenders arm sprawled over me.

What the hell did we do last night?

Screenshot

I moved away slowly, trying to make sense of the situation I was in. The floor vibrated slightly from the booming music from the floor below. Please tell me we didn’t…sleep together! On the floor of a nightclub!

Screenshot-2

“This cannot be happening…” I kept repeating, looking for my clothes that had somehow become scattered around the tiny room. I tried to keep focused on finding them and leaving, but how could I?

Something weird happened…One minute she hated me…And then after the worst pain of my life…She wanted me.

This was nothing like how my mother described her ‘powers’  had I done something wrong already?

Screenshot-3

“Of course I have…Mum and Dad are going to kill me when they find out.” I ground my teeth in frustration as I threw myself onto one of the sofa’s and thought of something, anything I could say to make this ok. But there wasn’t anything.

“Maybe they don’t have to find out?”

Screenshot-4

I looked up at her for a moment, and then put my head down in disgust. Crap, why did I do that? Of course, looking at her body was a pretty good indication, what teenage boy wouldn’t have done what I had in my situation.

But I felt dirty…It wasn’t me she wanted. It was something to do with this curse. “Because I made a mistake and it will be worse if they find out from someone other then me.” I confessed.

Screenshot-5

She pulled on some of her clothes hastily yet somehow effortlessly and sat on the sofa beside me. Her stance had no hint of regret or guilt.

“Who’s going to tell them? I won’t. Mummy and Daddy don’t even need to know about us. I had a lot of fun last night kid. Best I’ve had.”

Amazingly this made me chuckle once, just how many had she ‘had’ I wondered. “Thanks but not thanks. My dad taught me better. I let him down…This will destroy Mum.”

Screenshot-6

This girl would not take no for an answer, she climbed onto my lap and pressed her body against mine. Although my mind was still in deep regret, I couldn’t deny how good it made me feel.

“I don’t know what’s different about you. But I want it.” I held on to her tightly. I didn’t even hear her say ‘it’ not ‘you’ as in me. But I was to young and stupid to see it.

Screenshot-7

“And you can have me. Whenever you want. I’ll come to you.” I replied, while she smirked and slipped off me, pulling on her clothes.

“It’s almost closing time, your friend already left. You better get going. If you ever need me, ask the bouncers for Alexa.” She said handing me a piece of paper with her number on it.

Screenshot-8

I kissed her again quickly before I started running. Running for home, and for the onslaught I knew I would receive from my parents.

About the eyes. Not of my ‘antics’ if I was to see Alexa again, the secrecy of this night depended on it.

When I snuck inside however everyone was asleep…

Screenshot-10

Apart from Calvin. Damn.

“Where the hell did you go? Do you have any idea how worried I was? And-“ I guess it was then he noticed my eyes. “What the frick did you do to your eyes? Are those contacts?”

Screenshot-12

For some reason, I was totally sensitive about the subject. So I lashed out on Calvin..Again. “Contacts? Are you stupid? Of course there not, why would I choose to have pink eyes? It’s the stupid curse!”

Screenshot-11

“Uh curse? Bro forgive me for asking…What curse?”

Great. Now I had to explain to Calvin what my parents had told me. And I really didn’t want to think about what was happening to me anymore then I had to.

“Aren’t you boys read for school yet?”

Screenshot-13

I had never been more happy to see my sister in my life. Ever.

“You can talk! I’m the only one here who is ready! But I’m not going, Don’t feel to well, see you both later.” I declared before heading downstairs.

Screenshot-17

The cold water felt good on my skin. It was almost like I had washed away some of the guilt I had felt for the past few hours.

And there was no way I could be found out, right?

Screenshot-18

Well…Apart from the eyes. But my parents can just assume my powers are like my mothers..In a way, they are. I brought a lot of joy to Alexa last night!

And besides, maybe my mother will feel sorry for me, and then my life will be sweet! Only one way to find out.

Screenshot-19

As it turns out, I wouldn’t need to wait long to find out how they would react as my dad came in to see me.

“Uh son, your mother and I-” He froze the moment he saw my eyes.

“Yeah dad?” I asked innocently. I am going to milk this for all it’s worth.

Screenshot-20

“I think we need to have a talk with you in the living room.” He said perfectly calm. But I knew him better. On the inside he was panicking.

“Whatever you want to say, you can do so in here. I don’t mind.” I responded equally calm. His response was anything but.

“Now Oak.” For once I listened.

Screenshot-21

I wasn’t expecting my mother to be standing there when I came out of the bathroom. I hated their ability to read each others minds. A perk of finding your soulmate, they called it.

“So it’s true? Your eyes have changed!” An expression of horror filled her face.

“Mum, I’m fine. I don’t feel any different, honest!”

Screenshot-22

In an instant I was engulfed in one of her hugs, she held me so tightly, I found it hard to breath. Mothers are always over protective, but imagine a vampire mother?

“I am so sorry. I should have seen this coming, you don’t need to act brave in front of me Oak, I know what it’s like early on, and the first few years are the worst!” She babbled. I barely understood.

Screenshot-23

I smiled sweetly at her. Well, if she thinks I’m secretly worried, I might as well wing it.

“It’s ok Mum. I know you’ll be here to support me. All of you. I guess this will just take some adjusting to. But like I said yesterday, making people happy isn’t too bad, right?” I asked sweetly.

“If that is your eyes enhancement. We discovered that it’s not just yellow eyes that do this. There have been others. Some with some alarming affects.” My dad answered on her behalf.

Screenshot-24

I was only half faking my dread when he said that. “You mean I might hurt people if I look at them? This is horrible news! I’ll be alone for the rest of my life…I..I’m a monster!” I cried, which was clearly distressing my mother.

Screenshot-25

“No you won’t Oak. If I could meet someone, you will too. Your soulmate will be immune to it anyway. But even if you don’t find her, we can work around it. Sometimes glasses worked for small periods of time.”

“Either way son, we won’t give up on you. We made a promise to protect you when you were born and we intend to keep it.” My father agreed.

“Thanks guys…While I adjust to all of this, and until we learn of my eyes…I can stay off school, right?” I asked, looking scared.

Screenshot-26

“Of course Oak,  I was about to suggest it. When night falls, I’ll try to find out anything about pink eyes on the net at the library. For now, you can stay here.”

Score! This could not have worked out better! I thanked the pair of them and went into the living room to ‘think’ about all of this.

Screenshot-27

When in fact I had other things on my mind. I had Alexa’s number set to speedial 1. My finger hovered the ‘call’ button. My good sense was telling me that Alexa was a user, and bringing out the worst in me.

The rest of me was telling me I had been blessed. Not with a curse, but a gift, and I should use it. So I dialled.

Screenshot-28

“Hey Alexa. You were right. They totally brought it….Yeah I can meet you again tonight. I can’t wait.”

If only I could go back to my younger self, and talk some sense into him…Before it was too late.


Screenshot-29

“Bro, Mum and Dad said-“ I stopped as I noticed it was only Calvin in the room. “Oh…Calvin! Sorry…I thought you were Oak!”

“I gathered.” He said sitting up and smiling. “You look panicked. What’s up?”

Screenshot-30

“Nothing. Just worried as he was off sick today. You know Oak. He’s never sick.”

“That’s true. So, you know that my school dance is coming up?” He asked in a semi flirt tone. I sighed on the inside.

“Yeah, and I know that Hannah will be really thrilled to be on your arm at it.” I replied.

Screenshot-31

“Half right. Yes it’s the dance, and no I won’t be with Hannah. I ended it with her. I would rather take someone else.” He said producing a bunch of red roses from his back.

I gasped in surprises. Who said romance is dead?

Screenshot-32

I took them and inhaled their sweet scent. Well, it wasn’t sweet, and they didn’t really smell, but it seemed like the thing to do in the situation.

“Oh? And if she was to turn you down?” I teased.

Screenshot-33

“If she was to turn me down, I would buy her a bunch of flowers everyday until she came with me. If by the 7th day she still hasn’t accepted, I may need to bring in embarrassing photos of her childhood.” He grinned, I didn’t.

“And you think that will sway me?”

Screenshot-34

“Well..There is one more thing I can try.” I could tell by his expression, that something big was coming. I blushed. “I need you to trust me and stay still ok?”

I didn’t trust my voice, so I nodded.

Screenshot-35

And then he brought his lips to mine, on instinct I puckered up and met his lips with my own. It was just like I imagined, but better.

I swear I heard birds chirping in chorus!

Screenshot-36

“Wow..” I said breathlessly. “She would have to be a big idiot to say no to that.” I grinned, and he pulled me closer once more.

“I was sort of hoping she needed more convincing.” He joked. Well..Sort of joked.


Screenshot-37

At first I was careful not to make direct eye contact with her. Maybe if she didn’t look me in the eyes long enough, she’d want me for real? That was the plan anyway.

“Stars are boring.” She hissed after only a few minutes. “Unless a asteroid or something comes flying past. It’s a waste of time…I know what we can do instead.” She purred.

Screenshot-38

I must have looked unsure for a moment as she laughed and then really turned on the charm.

“Come on kid. Don’t act like you are shy about it. You defiantly weren’t last night. That’s the kind of guy I want.”

I smirked and stood, pulling her up too. “Well then. Why didn’t you say so?” I asked looking her right in the eyes.

The rest was history.

Screenshot-39

If only I had seen the Vampire watching us from afar.

Maybe then…Things would have turned out differently.


AND CHAPTER XD It’s weird writing as a teenage male…Ah well, I’m used to Hormones XD

 

Hope you all liked 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment